Go Back   Cruiser Log World Cruising & Sailing Forums > Cruising Forums > General Cruising Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login

Join Cruiser Log Today

Old 02-10-2008, 01:36 AM   #1
Ensign

I am a 61 year old retired disabled veteran with not enough sense to quit. (I've never grown up) My desire has long been sailing. I am ASA basic keel boat certified which means I know what a sheet is but not much more. I am a pretty good cook, make good coffee, and consider myself a good sport always willing to give 100% effort or more. Very easy to get along with. Currently I live in Phoenix Arizona but I am from Northern Aroostook County originally. I have relatives still "in the county" and my daughter and grand children live in Kennebunk. As there is a shortage of "blue water" sailors in Phoenix I would like to meet and chat with sailors from Maine, as I go there, and / or friendly sailors from anywhere.