Go Back   Cruiser Log World Cruising & Sailing Forums > Cruiserlog's Yacht Club > The Tavern | Welcome Aboard
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login

Join Cruiser Log Today

Old 04-15-2011, 09:43 AM   #1
Ensign

Hello. I'm a twenty year old male born and raised in the city of Tacoma, Washington, U.S.A.

I've got sailing in my blood and am looking to keep it going strong. I am completely new to the world of sailing and hope to remedy this, partially with the aid of this fine site.

My current lofty goal is to make a voyage from the Western US coast to as close to Wellington, New Zealand as soon as possible.

Now comes the nerdy part, the reason behind this voyage would be so that I could somehow join WETA Workshop and help in the production and filming of The Hobbit.

Once there I intend on finding part time work to afford living so I may volunteer the remainder of my time to WETA. What a dream that would [s]will[/s] be!

For now I think my smartest move is to join a local sailing club and get well acquainted with both the terminology and techniques behind sailing.

As for my marketable skills, talents and attributes
I am;

young

a quick learner

independent

morally forthright

the eldest child of four

very hard working, with no job being too menial

very calm under extremely stressful situations

respectful

resourceful (as can be seen by my joining of this site )

not prone to motion sickness

capable of eating just about anything

capable of working long hours

positive

devoid of any serious allergies or medical conditions

a decent cook with some formal training and years of experience making large meals for my family

a diverse person with diverse learnings and diverse interests

not a drinker of alcohol or user of drugs, my only vice in that aspect is the occasional bowl of tabac enjoyed in my handmade pipe

diplomatic

caring

first aid and cpr trained

can swim reasonably well

nonviolent

open minded and opinionated

not particularly religious

flexible