Go Back   Cruiser Log World Cruising & Sailing Forums > Cruiserlog's Yacht Club > The Tavern | Welcome Aboard
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login

Join Cruiser Log Today

Old 08-13-2008, 04:28 AM   #1
Lieutenant

Just wanted to introduce myself to Cruiser log.

Hi fellow sailors, my name is Steve, my dog's name is Jake, and my boat's name is "Island Seeker".

I am a new member currently in San Diego working toward the dream of cruising the world.Island Seeker is currently undergoing a complete refit inside and out. I have been working on her for 2 years now and am starting to see the light at the end of the tunnel! I am hoping to make the "Jump"

Nov 2009, San Diego to Costa Rica; then? Island Seeker is a Custom built wood 58' sloop. Yes, she's wood and I don't mind. I hope to speak with other members in the future and who knows, possibly cross paths somewhere, sometime. Looks like a great site to belong to. Tight Sails everyone!!

Steve, n' Jake aboard Island Seeker
Attached Thumbnails
Island_Seeker___04_27_07__Max_PCR_system...Hi_Res_pics_043.jpg  

For the truth is that I already know as much about my fate as I need to know. The day will come when I will die. So the only matter of consequence before me is what I will do with my alloted time. I can remain on shore, paralyzed with fear, or I can raise my sails and dip and soar in the breeze.

- RICHARD BODE
islandseeker is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2008, 06:42 AM   #2
Admiral

Welcome Steve,

One of our Moderators is in your neck of the woods doing something similar on a Schooner.

Where are you located? Got some pictures ??

Richard

Old 08-13-2008, 06:57 AM   #3
Retired Mod

Home Port: Durban

Welcome aboard Steve (and Jake) - good to have you here amongst this friendly crew. We hope to hear more about the work you're doing on the boat and your future plans.

Settle in - grab a beer as they are on the house today!

The World Cruising & Sailing Wiki

Help to build this free, online World Cruising Guide.