Go Back   Cruiser Log World Cruising & Sailing Forums > Regional Cruising > Pacific & Australasia
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login

Join Cruiser Log Today

Old 03-28-2015, 02:56 AM   #1
Ensign

Home Port: cairns
Default Looking for an Australian Sailing Adventure

Dear Captain
I'm Alessio,
a 25 yo boy. I' m young but i have a lot experience around the world, specially in the red sea where I worked as a Divemaster for a period of nearly 2 years.

I am an enthusiastic, energetic, and friendly person that enjoys hard work. Another important attribute that I have learnt is the respect and responsibility a person must have for nature, not just as a scuba diver but also as a person in general.

I can travel everywhere all around Australia to join your vessel as a crew member, i can spend from few days or weeks to some months on board.

I'm not a phone addicted I'm clean and tidy man.
I love cooking, climbing, camping, fishing, spearfishing, snorkeling, diving and scuba diving.
I'm also a Wingsuite pilot, so I have lot of fun stories and experience to share. I will love to listen some other else experience.

I would like to discover the beauty of nature especially the sea.
I have travelled to Australia from Verona, Italy in December 2014. My primary goal for travelling is to gain experience in the Diving / Boating / Sailing field that will further me for the rest of my life. I am an extremely reliable and a very self-motivated individual with a Dive Master license and over 300 dives under my belt.
Other qualifications I possess include a first aid certificate (BLSD-Basic Life Support Defibrillation and EFR Emergency First Response) and a number of courses in emergency-rescue and first-response. I have great mechanical and electrical knowledge and performed regular routine maintenance of scuba diving gear. I have also worked as a hydraulics mechanic electrician and a plumber so I would class myself as being very handy and technically minded.