Go Back   Cruiser Log World Cruising & Sailing Forums > Free Sailing Crewfinders > Crew Positions Wanted
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Join Cruiser Log Today

Old 04-21-2013, 08:22 AM   #1
Ensign

Home Port: Cologne
Default biologist looking for crew position in summer

Hi Everyone,
I' m a 33 year old male, physically fit, from Germany (with double citizenship, because my mum's American). I'm looking for a
way of spending my summer holidays on (and near) the sea. The destination is secondary, although Oceania, British Columbia or the Carribean have a special appeal to me.

I'm a teacher (with a master's equivalent in Biology, English and Philosophy), have backpacked extensively in Asia, Africa, South America and Europe), have done my share of outdoors trips (including kayaking and hiking), can do without comfort, am an avid diver and freediver, absolutely love the sea and nature both above and underwater. I speak English and German, but can also communicate reasonably well in Spanish and French. I am a fairly good cook (or so my friends tell me) and have learned to improvise during my travels. I would be very keen on learning to help with running the ship, but you'd have to teach me.

Looking forward to any replies,
Best,
Leon

Old 04-21-2013, 03:50 PM   #2
Commander

Home Port: St. Augustine FL
Vessel Name: Linnupesa

Hi Leon