Go Back   Cruiser Log World Cruising & Sailing Forums > Free Sailing Crewfinders > Crew Positions Wanted
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login

Join Cruiser Log Today

Old 08-15-2012, 06:14 AM   #1
Ensign

Home Port: Lake Tahoe, California
Default Crew for You!?!?!?

I'm looking to crew almost anywhere. I'm available anytime after Dec1, 2012. I have sailed in BVI & California, also cruised on a pvt yacht in Alaska a few times. I am strong, physically fit, smart, hard working & a quick learner with a good sense of humor, though I have no serious boating experience. AND, I have no baggage or drama. I live in the Sierra Nevada mnts of N. California. I work as a massage therapist in Washington DC 3-4 months a year, I also have years of restaurant experience. I have visited many different countries, I love traveling, meeting people, & just being active & adventurous! I am respectful, mature, & love living life to the fullest. One of my dreams I've yet to fulfill has always been to live/work on a vessel. So if you are looking for an easy going, free spirited, hard working, fun person to crew please email & lets see if I am a good fit for crewing for you this coming winter. Thank you for your interest, hope to hear from you soon Cindy

Old 08-17-2012, 02:31 AM   #2
Lieutenant

Home Port: the boat
Vessel Name: Skipping Stone
Default crewing

Though we are not seeking crew at this time, I thought I might mention a few things that might make it easier for you to secure a berth.
I think it would be a good idea to get your stcw certification now before you get a berth & need it in a hurry. Your passport w/ extra pages too.
There is a neat little book on sailing, called Royce's Sailing Illustrated, which I used to learn the basics of sailing in the 60's and still ask all my crew aboard Skipping Stone to read. Fun & informative.
I would suggest that you plan to be available mid-Octoberish as most boats leave for the Caribbean from the East Coast in November.