Go Back   Cruiser Log World Cruising & Sailing Forums > Cruising Forums > Living Aboard
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login

Join Cruiser Log Today

Old 08-24-2012, 02:26 PM   #1
Ensign

Home Port: buenos aires
Send a message via MSN to luka
Default About working/keeping money coming in during a cruising

Good morning to all.
I do a little introduction. I am new to the forum.
With my family (my wife (27) and Little Max (1.5)) hope to soon go live to the sea I am a systems engineer and she is a dentist.

Our plan is to find a boat in USA or the Caribbean. And one of the issues we are creating uncertainty, as our economy is not very baggy, is the subject of making money while we travel.

Could you
, which they had experiences related to the topic, tell us what you think. And if it's reasonable.

From already thank you very much and sorry for my written English

Greetings all, having a great day.

Old 08-24-2012, 07:02 PM   #2

Home Port: Washington DC
Vessel Name: SV Mahdee

Thanks for bringing up this topic. Often wanna-be-cruisers have asked the questions of how do I afford to cruise or extend my cruising time and unfortunately most conversations focus on the important aspects of being frugal and don't really get into the nuts and bolts of how to really LIVE a cruising life—meaning long term cruising which does require an income source.