Go Back   Cruiser Log World Cruising & Sailing Forums > Free Sailing Crewfinders > Cruising Crew Wanted
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login

Join Cruiser Log Today

Old 09-07-2010, 03:21 PM   #1
Ensign

Hi!

As I said in my introductory post, I am quite new to sailing and I don't even know if this is the proper place to put this request. In short, I am looking for someone with a boat who would like to sail through the Indonesian islands (Java, Borneo, etc.) all the way to the Moluku, perhaps in November-December 2010, and then maybe to Bali.

I am a 39-year-old writer, from Barcelona, Spain, qualified as Yachtmaster Coastal, but with limited sailing experience (although I am trying to learn as fast as I can). I am easy-going, tolerant, well-balanced and reliable. My interests are wide: natural history, astronomy, literature, history, philosophy and music, just to name a few. I am always ready for an interesting conversation
and a laugh. I speak English, French, Catalan and Spanish fluently, plus some German and Italian. I honestly think that I would make a good companion for a long onboard trip to faraway places.

What I am looking for, as I said, is a traveling companion (with a boat and more experience than me !!) to sail through Indonesia, following the route of ancient European explorers all the way to the Islands of the Species. Ideally, it would be someone with similar interests and passions, open spirit and wide curiosity for discovery and exploration. My idea would be to join him or her, on a sharing-costs basis, departing somewhere from Malaysia or Indonesia (Singapore, perhaps?) around early-November (although I am quite flexible with dates). If I can't arrange something like this, I'll end up doing the trip (or something as close as possible) with local ferries, but of course it won't be the same!!