Go Back   Cruiser Log World Cruising & Sailing Forums > Free Sailing Crewfinders > Crew Positions Wanted
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login

Join Cruiser Log Today

Old 10-30-2012, 01:16 AM   #1
Ensign

Home Port: san antonio
Question Free ASAP. Anywhere in the World.

Hello All!

I am a recent graduate from an environmental studies and economics university in Lugano, Switzerland where I have lived the last three years. I have been lucky enough to have spent a great deal of time traveling throughout Europe and the United States.

While I have limited experience sailing (besides infinite time on my tiny one-person Sunfish), I am an exceptionally quick learner with a very positive attitude. I am at a transitional point in my life where I am not tied to any particular spot and I would love any possible opportunity to expand upon my extremely limited sailing skills as well as to see any part of the world outside of Europe and the United States (although I would not be opposed to starting an adventure in either location).

I am physically strong, healthy, and capable of learning anything required on board. I have no time restrictions... I would sail forever if I could. Because I used to be a ropes instructor, I am very good with knots etc... I am fluent in both English and Italian, intermediate level in French, and know bits of Icelandic, Turkish, Spanish, and Greek. I have take photography, culinary, and travel writing courses and am fully adaptable to harsh or at the very least "different" types of lifestyles. By that I mean that I am very resourceful, having survived in Europe with little to no money for months on end. On that note, I have a variety of odd skills that I have obtained through these travels such as wine making, olive oil production, water sample testing, fishing, riflery, etc...