Send a message via Skype™ to Capt. Paul West
Default another test

Just checkin... again.

Old 09-10-2012, 06:44 AM   #2
Rear Admiral

Quote:
Originally Posted by Capt. Paul West View Post
Just checkin... again.
Gooday Paul. - You're 1980 vintage or 'Panacea' is ??? Learn 'Auzzee's sence of humour - after all he's an Ozie - I'm an ex-pat Canuck - OZie - having been out here for 50 years now. OZie's have a truely wicked sence of humour & usually 'take the micky' out of everyone - at every chance they get - me included.
\
Is 'Panacea' a full-time charter yacht ??? - for how many people ??? - delux or 3 star accomidation ??? Do you ever get outside of your 'charter-area' to go sailing or are you working 24/7/52 & just keep you nose to the sea-wheel ??? No I'm not a 'cop' just interested - as will everyone in here be - as to what you're all about. So - spill the beans dude.

I'm a retired boat builder, sailor, racer, cruiser etc etc - own a farm & selling to get back into sailing before I fall off my perch - hopefully in a 42' tri up in SE Asia & do some serious enjoyable cruising - as I'm not so young anymore I need to get about that rather quickly.

Keep smilin, sailin, droppin, & enjoy our company, eh - ciao, james

Old 09-10-2012, 02:45 PM   #3
Ensign

Home Port: Fort Myers Beach
Vessel Name: Panacea
Send a message via Skype™ to Capt. Paul West

James...

No worries mate. Being the new kid on the block I know I'm being sniffed and peed on. I've been on boards before and can hold my own and enjoy the banter as well as the information that everyone spreads.

I laughed really hard at Auzzee's opening comment and knew he was going to be the comic relief and a man I was going to lean on for a lot of information while up here.

As for the biz... I'm always open. People call and we go sailing. for the charters, I do coastal work up and down the Gulf Coast of Florida. Usually between St. Pete and the Keys. The day sails pay the slip fees and keep fuel in the tank