Go Back   Cruiser Log World Cruising & Sailing Forums > Cruising Forums > General Cruising Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login

Join Cruiser Log Today

Old 01-19-2007, 05:08 AM   #1
Ensign

Default Book Research

I am writing a novel. A small part of the novel (approx 15 pages) is about sailing. I have very little knowledge about sailing. One of the main characters is a fugitive (embezzler)who is an expert on sailing.

My questions are: What is the largest sailboat he could sail alone. What kind and make would he purchase. Assume he has unlimited funds to purchase boat. What extras would he want (electronics & navigation aids, etc). Which coast, would would provide the ideal ocean, to sail on year round.

Any information you can give me would be greatly appreciated, thank you.

Old 01-19-2007, 05:58 AM   #2
Admiral

Hi,

I don't want to be hard on you but I saw that you had the same request under the Crewfinder section. This I removed as your request for information is better placed here in the sailing forum.

Regards

Stephen

Yacht NAUSIKAA

WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU DID SOMETHING FOR THE FIRST TIME?

www.nausikaa.org.uk

= Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Lithuania
Nausikaa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-2007, 07:28 AM   #3
Ensign

Thank you for the "heads up".
Old 01-19-2007, 02:59 PM   #4
Rear Admiral

Quote:
Originally Posted by name='Converted Post'
Originally posted by mccann426

I am writing a novel. A small part of the novel (approx 15 pages) is about sailing. I have very little knowledge about sailing. One of the main characters is a fugitive (embezzler)who is an expert on sailing.

My questions are: What is the largest sailboat he could sail alone.

A: If experienced than say 48 footer.

What kind and make would he purchase. Assume he has unlimited funds to purchase boat.

A: Hundereds of makers. Where does he live? That could help limit choices.

What extras would he want (electronics & navigation aids, etc).