Go Back   Cruiser Log World Cruising & Sailing Forums > Cruising Forums > General Cruising Forum
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login
Register Files FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Join Cruiser Log Today

Old 04-26-2006, 04:35 AM   #1
Ensign

Default Mariner 36 Cutter Rigged

Does anyone have any experience with Mariner 36's? I have been told of one that is available needing interior repairs I am capable of doing. However I have no experience or knowledge of the hulls strengths or weaknesses. I'm looking for a boat for coastal cruising as well as some offshore blue water time. Thanks for any help.

Old 04-26-2006, 02:40 PM   #2
Commander

Al, there have been a number of boats introduced over the year with the 'Mariner' brand name. Perhaps you could ID the boat more specifically - e.g. offering a listing URL of a sistership?

Jack

Old 04-27-2006, 03:44 AM   #3
Ensign

All I know about the boat at this time is what I was told over the phone from a friend. I haven't spoken to the owner as yet so I don't have much in the way of details. I will add more when I can.
Old 04-30-2006, 05:50 AM   #4
Ensign

Well I know a little more about the boat now. It is a 1977 Tayana M36 Hull No. 302 cutter rigged. These boats were built using the original M36 molds in the Tayana yard in Tiawan. I'd really appreciate hearing from anyone with experience on these boats concerning seaworthiness and hull strengths or weaknesses.
Old 04-30-2006, 01:42 PM   #5
Commander