Go Back   Cruiser Log World Cruising & Sailing Forums > Cruiserlog's Yacht Club > The Tavern | Welcome Aboard
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login

Join Cruiser Log Today

Old 09-19-2008, 04:30 AM   #1
Ensign

I am a land lubber with the dream of being a sailor.

The three things that I know of the sea is that it is wet, it is salty, and I want to be on it.

My dream is to live the "Cruising Lifestyle".

To turn my dream into reality I have enrolled in college and I am currently studying Web Design. I have done internet searches and contacted people from various countries and determines that Web Designers are in high demand throughout the world and offers a decent wage in most countries. I hope to travel/cruise the world and use my career to fund my boat and cruising. I have, at least, one more year before I graduate.

Upon graduation, I plan to enroll in a sailing school to begin my education in sailing.

At this point, I have reached the part of the map that is labeled, "Here be Dragons!"

So I have registered on this web site to seek the wisdom of the Experts, establish contacts, and make friends. I am sure that there are many, many, things that I have not planned for or foreseen, so I am seeking any advise, words of wisdom, and guidance that will help me turn my dream into reality.

Sincerely,

Koda

Old 09-19-2008, 05:57 AM   #2
Admiral

Welcome Koda,

"the dream of being a sailor" that is how it all starts !

Where are you located ? will you be able to study boats and cruisers while you complete present studies ?

Read, surf the net - there are numberless different craft that cruise the oceans.

Old 09-19-2008, 09:22 AM   #3
Retired Mod

Home Port: Durban

Welcome aboard Koda - may your dreams come to reality sooner than you expect.

The World Cruising & Sailing Wiki

Help to build this free, online World Cruising Guide.

"Built by cruisers, for cruisers''

I've Contributed to the Cruisers Wiki: Most sections
Lighthouse is offline   Reply With Quote