Go Back   Cruiser Log World Cruising & Sailing Forums > Cruiserlog's Yacht Club > The Tavern | Welcome Aboard
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login

Join Cruiser Log Today

Old 08-02-2008, 02:52 AM   #1
Ensign

Hi all. I don't currently own a cruiser. I own a 25ft Center Console with 175hp and 25hp engines for family and fishing in Davao, Philippines.

I am English but moved to Hong Kong in 1972 and then to the Manila, Philippines in 1994. About a year ago I moved my Manila home to Davao, Philipines. Now my time is split between Davao and Hong Kong.

In the 70's I used to buy up boats in Hong Kong that had been left to rot or were sunk in typhoons then rebuild them. Now I am too old and lazy to do that much work.

I am a semi retired web developer.

I am interested in all types of boats and would really like to go long distance cruising. When I was very involved in boats in the 70's the navigation was a problem but now with GPS it is dead simple.

Sport Fishing Asia Motorcycle Asia Net
Skywoolf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 07:27 AM   #2
Retired Mod

Home Port: Durban

Welcome aboard - great to have you here. You're sailing (& living) in a lovely part of the world and we hope to hear lots from you.

The World Cruising & Sailing Wiki

Help to build this free, online World Cruising Guide.

"Built by cruisers, for cruisers''

I've Contributed to the Cruisers Wiki: Most sections
Lighthouse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2008, 01:09 PM   #3
Admiral

A few days ago, while looking around, and around, and around for a clear space to anchor in a very crowded harbor, husband Peter said, "This is all the government's fault! If they hadn't developed GPS, most of these people wouldn't be coming here!"