Go Back   Cruiser Log World Cruising & Sailing Forums > Free Sailing Crewfinders > Crew Positions Wanted
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login

Join Cruiser Log Today

Old 04-23-2014, 11:56 AM   #1
Ensign

Home Port: odense c
Default future-biologist going anywhere

Hallo everybody
I am a 3rd year biology student in desperate search of new adventure, and in need of rediscovering the reason for the long days spent inside at campus - a break before doing my Masters. I am finishing my BSc in early/mid fall, and I am looking for a sailing yacht and skipper that would be interested in taking me along following that. I am looking for an experienced and responsible skipper and crew, that can ensure the best conditions for a trip like this. I have no time limitations and no prefered destinations and routes.
I must admit I have no sailing experience, but I am a quick study, I am used to being on the water and rarely get seasick. Furthermore I am expecting to attend a danish certified proficiency course over the summer, to get a general feel with sailing.
The sea and marine life is the reason I started studying biology in the first place. I have a large general knowledge of the sea and life under the surface. I scuba dive and practice spearfishing in my free time, and I am a reliable cook, great with children and general maintainance. I am smart, and will look for a solution when a problem occurs.
I have always travelled as much as possible, and to me that is all there is. It's all I wanna do, and throughout the years I have travelled many corners of Europe, New Zealand, Australia, Indonesia, Malaysia, Thailand, India and Egypt. It is safe to say that encounters with new cultures and people of the world is experiences I treasure dearly, and I am open minded and interested in every aspect of new places and new people.