Go Back   Cruiser Log World Cruising & Sailing Forums > Free Sailing Crewfinders > Crew Positions Wanted
Cruiser Wiki Click Here to Login

Join Cruiser Log Today

Old 04-01-2015, 02:12 AM   #1
Ensign

Home Port: Lima
Default Boat wanted - Queensland to PNG or Indonesia

Hello all.

I am new to the community and would appreciate any help getting information on how to hitch a ride from Queensland to PNG or Indonesia.

My wife and I are taking a few months to have a little adventure, trying to make an overland trip from Sydney to India and Nepal.

Although we don't have any sailing experience, we are quick learners and can offer other skills (though my wife did do a 40 day trip down the amazon river on a canoe she built out of balsa wood). My wife is a medical doctor (and ex-fire fighter) and I am a mechanical engineer. We both speak english, spanish and portuguese fluently and can cook and clean like our lives depend on it. We are both physically fit and should have no problem completing any task assigned to us (given that we are also given instructions on how to accomplish the task). We are clean, respectful, easy going people who can provide great conversation and medical and mechanical assistance if needed.

Our trip will begin in early June and we should be getting to Cairns (or another point of departure depending on who is willing to take us on) by the end of the month. Our dates are not fixed so we can adapt our schedule to meet the boat's departure date.

If anyone is planning a trip around late June (or any other route in that area) and could use a couple of extra hands, or just have advice/tips, please let me know (you can contact me directly at porropedro@gmail.com).

Thank you all in advance,

Pedro Porro

Old 04-01-2015, 12:11 PM   #2
Admiral

Home Port: Darwin
Vessel Name: Sandettie